American Association of Community Colleges Honors This Year’s Select Leaders

The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) on Thursday honored the recipients of its 2020 Leadership Award and the Harry S. Truman Award, as well as an award for leadership in diversity presented by a trade publication.

The annual awards ceremony is held during the AACC annual convention, which was canceled this year due to the pandemic. So the association on Thursday held a special virtual presentation to honor five individuals who have had a substantial impact on the sector.

Myrtle E.B. DorseyAugustine Gallego and E. Ann McGee received the AACC Leadership Award. Eduardo PadrĂłn was awarded the AACC Truman Award. Curtis Ivery received the Diverse Champion award from Diverse: Issues in Higher Education magazine.

Read More

Premium Employers