Oregon Higher Ed Commission Rejects Community College Boundary Change

Oregon’s Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC) rejected a petition Thursday to change the boundaries of Central Oregon Community College (COCC).

The petition came from residents of northern Lake County, often referred to as North Lake, who say they’re not being served by COCC.

Like most Oregonians, North Lake residents pay taxes for one of the state’s 17 community colleges. In North Lake, that school is COCC.

Read More

Premium Employers