Wisconsin 2-Year Colleges Become Branches of Universities

Wisconsin’s higher education system is going through a quiet but major change. Beginning this school year, the state’s 13 two-year colleges are now branch campuses of four-year universities. The restructuring is an effort to keep the colleges’ doors open despite declining enrollment and revenue.

For example, Waukesha and Washington County colleges are now part of UW-Milwaukee. At the school formerly known as UW-Waukesha, new student Dennis Smith says he’s noticed a ‘giant rebrand.’

Read more

Premium Employers