East Carolina, 14 Colleges Sign ‘Co-Admission’ Pact

Students seeking admission to one of the 14 community colleges throughout the region can simultaneously apply to East Carolina University, starting this fall.

On Tuesday, the university and nearby community colleges signed a co-admission agreement, which will allow participating students to transfer directly to ECU after they complete an associate’s degree at one of the colleges.

The agreement would also increase participating students’ access to ECU’s academic programs and support services, including the university library and its financial aid office.

Premium Employers